text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Border States elects two new board members

In a special shareholder meeting on Thursday, April 23, two new members — Jason Seger, President of Border States Electric (BSE), and Lisa Anderson-Helbling, Chief Financial Officer at ImmunoPrecise Antibodies (USA), Ltd. — were elected to the Border States Board of Directors. Seger was elected as an Executive Director and serves on the company’s ESOP Committee. Anderson-Helbling was elected as an Independent Director and will serve on the company’s Audit Committee and the Governance and Nominating Committee.    

Seger joined BSE in 1999. He has served in a variety of roles with Border States, and has extensive experience with acquisition integration, large and complex customer implementation and emergency storm restoration with key alliance customers.    

Anderson-Helbling brings over 30 years of broad experience in accounting, finance, enterprise risk management, audit and ESOPs. Industry experience includes hospitality, electric utility, manufacturing, construction, transportation, life insurance and public accounting. ImmunoPrecise is a therapeutic antibody discovery company. 

The addition of Seger and Anderson-Helbling strengthens and broadens the breadth of talent and experience. Other board members are: 

  • Executive Directors – David White, CEO, and Jeremy Welsand, CFO 
  • Affiliate Directors – Tammy Miller, Chair and past BSE CEO, and Gary Miller, past BSE President 
  • Independent Directors – Harley Feldberg and Peter Norwood